CSO al Fresco: Two Dvořák Quartets


Watch on Facebook Watch on YouTube

CSO al Fresco returns this summer with four FREE virtual concerts, each featuring a different ensemble of CSO musicians performing a diverse range of works. Principal Cellist Alan Black hosts the concerts, which take place in his backyard in Charlotte, and engages the musicians in conversation about the music and their lives as performing musicians. 

The virtual concerts will premiere on Facebook and YouTube on Fridays at 7:30 pm between July 23 and September 3.

Oliver Kotprincipal second violin
Carlos Tarazonaviolin
Ning Zhaoviola
Alan Blackprincipal cello

DVOŘÁK Three Cypresses for string quartet
1. I know that on my love to thee
2. You are my glorious rose
3. Nature lies peaceful in slumber and dreaming

Joseph Meyerassoc. concertmaster
Jenny Topilowviolin
Alan Blackprincipal cello
Bill Congdon, harmonium

DVOŘÁK Bagatelles