A message from your Charlotte Symphony regarding COVID-19 >> CLICK HERE

Mozart + Haydn


Watch through May 15 at 7:30 pm BUY TICKETS
· Ticket sales end May 14 at 7:30 pm. · Only one ticket required per household. · Want to gift tickets? Click here. · Tickets purchased after 11 am will receive the link to watch the following day.

Captivating. Sinuous. Dynamic.

Mozart composed his Divertimento in F Major the third in a set after a trip to Milan left him greatly inspired. Delightful and witty, this work is full of Italian grace and charm. Haydn's Symphony No. 64 (subtitled Tempora mutantur, or "Times Changed") is scored for an unusually sparse ensemble but packed with expansive musical grace.

Christopher Warren-Green, conductor

MOZART Divertimento in F major
Symphony No. 64, "Tempura mutantur"