A message from your Charlotte Symphony regarding COVID-19 >> CLICK HERE

Mozart + Haydn


· Watch through May 15 at 7:30 pm, or subscribe for extended access. · Only one ticket required per household. · Want to gift tickets? Click here. · Ticket holders will receive access instructions via email the day of the premiere if purchased before 6:30 pm. Tickets purchased after 6:30 pm, or post-premiere, will receive a link the following day.

Captivating. Sinuous. Dynamic.

Mozart composed his Divertimento in F Major, the third in a set, after a trip to Milan left him greatly inspired. Delightful and witty, this work is full of Italian grace and charm. Haydn's Symphony No. 64 (subtitled Tempora mutantur, or "Times Changed") is scored for an unusually sparse ensemble but packed with expansive musical grace.

Christopher Warren-Green, conductor

MOZART Divertimento in F major
Symphony No. 64, "Tempora mutantur"