Health & Safety updates from your Charlotte Symphony >> CLICK HERE

Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No. 1


Friday, October 25 | 7:30PM
Knight Theater, 430 S Tryon St.
Saturday, October 26 | 7:30PM
Knight Theater, 430 S Tryon St.
This concert is currently only available with a Classical series package. Subscribe now to save up to 50%! Single tickets on sale later this summer.

In the season opener, Joana Carneiro highlights each section of the Orchestra in Bartók's beloved Concerto for Orchestra, following Anna Clyne's This Midnight Hour, inspired by poetry from Charles Baudelaire and Juan Ramón Jiménez, and Tchaikovsky's sweeping Piano Concerto No. 1 featuring Pianist Chaeyoung Park. 

Joana Carneiro, conductor 
Chaeyoung Park, piano 

Anna CLYNE This Midnight Hour 
TCHAIKOVSKY Piano Concerto No. 1 
Intermission (20')
BARTÓK Concerto for Orchestra