Rodrigo Guitar Concerto

When: 10/06/2017 - 10/07/2017 7:30 PM
Where: Knight Theater

Classical guitar concerto with Charlotte Symphony OrchestraBuy tickets

Marcelo Lehninger, conductor
Pablo Sainz Villegas, guitar
Spanish composer Joaquin Rodrigo seamlessly blends classical guitar with orchestra in Concierto de Aranjuez to evoke beautiful images of nature. Guest conductor Marcelo Lehninger follows with female composer Gabriela Lena Frank's Three Latin American Dances.
DE FALLA   Suite No. 1 from The Three Cornered Hat
RODRIGO  Concierto de Aranjuez
FRANK  Three Latin American Dances
PIAZZOLLA   Oblivion and Primavera PorteƱa
GINASTERA  Four Dances from Estancia.

Musically Speaking Pre-Concert Talk
Friday and Saturday, 6:30 pm
Wells Fargo Auditorium Lobby
(downstairs from the main Knight Theater lobby)
Led by Tara Keith, Music Director of the Davidson College Symphony Orchestra
As a part of our commitment to offering educational opportunities to our patrons, these pre-concert talks are free and open to ticket holders!