Gala Opening Night: Joshua Bell Plays Brahms


Buy tickets

Christopher Warren-Green, conductor
Joshua Bell, violin
Students: $15 balcony seat, beginning 2 hours prior 

                                                                  to concert with student ID. Subject to availability.

Superstar violinist Joshua Bell captivates with Brahms' beloved Violin Concerto, a work brimming with lyrical inspiration and structural inventiveness. The Charlotte Symphony will also debut a newly commissioned piece by composer Nkeiru Okoye in celebration of our city's 250th anniversary.

SHOSTAKOVICH  Festive Overture
NKEIRU OKOYE Charlotte Mecklenburg*
BRAHMS  Violin Concerto

*This work is a world premiere. Get to know more about composer Nkeiru Okoye here or read about her process here.

Please note: because this is a special event, there will be no pre-concert talk.

Composer Nkeiru Okoye

Click here to read about Bell's 300-year-old storied violin.