Pops





 
CHRIS BOTTI
Sat Oct 8
Belk Theater
Albert-George Schram, conductor
 
Grammy Award-winning trumpeter Chris Botti returns to Charlotte to kick off the Pops season. 




 
PATRIOTIC POPS
VETERAN'S DAY WEEKEND
Fri Nov 11 & Sat Nov 12
Knight Theater
Albert-George Schram, conductor
Nicholas Bardonnay, multimedia artist
 
Powerful music and images come together to honor our veterans and the land they fought to protect. 


 
MAGIC OF CHRISTMAS
December 9-11
Belk Theater
Albert-George Schram, conductor
 
Magic of Christmas is a joyous seasonal tradition for the whole family! 
 



 
STAR WARS THE MUSIC!
Wed Jan 11, Thurs Jan 12, Fri Jan 13 & Sat Jan 14
Knight Theater
Christopher James Lees, conductor
 
The Charlotte Symphony celebrates the 40th anniversary of Star Wars and John Williams' majestic scores. 
 



 
SECOND CITY GUIDE TO THE SYMPHONY
ft. Colin Mochrie
Sat Feb 4
Belk Theater
Albert-George Schram, conductor
 
 "The funniest two hours I spent in a theatre this year" Toronto Star.




 

MUSIC OF THE BEATLES
Celebrating the 50th Anniversary
of Sgt. Pepper
Fri Mar. 17 & Sat Mar 18
Belk Theater
Albert-George Schram, conductor


 

This concert celebrates the 50th Anniversary of Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band along with the best of The Beatles music.


 
GREAT AMERICAN SONGBOOK
ft. Storm Large
Fri Mar 31 & Sat Apr 1
Knight Theater
Albert-George Schram, conductor
 
Pink Martini vocalist Storm Large performs songs from the Great American Songbook reflecting the many faces of love, including "Lady Is A Tramp," "My Funny Valentine," "Someone To Watch Over Me," and more."


 

PIXAR IN CONCERT
Sat May 6 (2:30 & 8 pm)
Belk Theater
Albert-George Schram, conductor

This visually stunning family show features montages of memorable clips from every one of Pixar's 14 films.