SUBSCRIBE NOW

 

 
BEETHOVEN SYMPHONY NO. 9
Fri Sep 22, Sat Sept 23,
Sun Sept 24 (2:30 pm)
Belk Theater

Christopher Warren-Green, conductor
Laura Wilde, soprano
Sara Couden, alto
Garrett Sorenson, tenor
Philip Cutlip, baritone
Charlotte Symphony Chorus

 
BEETHOVEN   Symphony No. 9, "Choral"


 
RODRIGO GUITAR CONCERTO
Fri Oct 6 & Sat Oct 7
Knight Theater

Marcelo Lehninger, conductor
Pablo Sainz Villegas, guitar
 
DE FALLA   Suite No. 1 from The Three Cornered Hat
RODRIGO  Concierto de Aranjuez
FRANK  Three Latin American Dances
PIAZZOLLA   Oblivion and Primavera Porteña
GINASTERA  Four Dances from Estancia


 
MOZART/BEETHOVEN 
Fri Oct 27 & Sat Oct 28
Belk Theater

Hugh Wolff, conductor
Robert Levin, piano





 
MOZART  Posthorn Serenade
MOZART  Concerto for Piano, No. 23
BEETHOVEN  Symphony No. 1
 
BEETHOVEN VIOLIN CONCERTO
Fri Nov 17 & Sat Nov 18
Belk Theater

Christopher Warren-Green, conductor
Benjamin Beilman, violin





 
BEETHOVEN  Overture to The Consecration of the House
BEETHOVEN  Violin Concerto
BRAHMS  Symphony No. 4
 
VIVALDI FOUR SEASONS
Fri Jan 5 & Sat Jan 6
Belk Theater

Aisslinn Nosky, violin and conductor






 
BACH, J.S.  Violin Concerto No. 1
TELEMANN  Suite from Don Quixote
MENDELSSOHN  Sinfonia No.1
VIVALDI  The Four Seasons
MAGIC FLUTE OVERTURE
Fri Jan 19 & Sat Jan 20
Knight Theater

Christopher Warren-Green, conductor
Amanda Forsythe, soprano



 

 
MOZART  Overture to The Magic Flute
HAYDN  Symphony No. 65
MOZART  Exsultate, jubilate
HAYDN  Symphony No. 45, "Farewell"
AN AMERICAN IN PARIS
Fri Feb 2 & Sat Feb 3
Belk Theater

Christopher Warren-Green, conductor
Charlotte Symphony Chorus




 
GERSHWIN  An American in Paris
COPLAND  Old American Songs (First Set)
COPLAND  Old American Songs (Second Set)
Mark O'Connor  Americana Symphony: Variations on Appalachia Waltz
 
FLEISHER PLAYS RAVEL LEFT HAND
Fri Mar 9 & Sat Mar 10
Belk Theater

Christopher Warren-Green, conductor
Leon Fleisher, piano




 
SIBELIUS  En Saga
RAVEL  Piano Concerto for the Left Hand
PROKOFIEV  Symphony No. 5
WEST SIDE STORY
Fri Mar 23 & Sat Mar 24
Belk Theater

Christopher Warren-Green, conductor
Jennifer Johnson Cano, mezzo soprano




 
BERNSTEIN  Symphony No. 1, Jeremiah
BERNSTEIN  Symphonic Suite from On the Waterfront
BERNSTEIN  Symphonic Dances from West Side Story
RITE OF SPRING
WITH CHARLOTTE BALLET

Fri Apr 6 & Sat Apr 7

Christopher Warren-Green, conductor
Charlotte Ballet



 

 
STRAVINSKY  Apollon Musagète
STRAVINSKY  Rite of Spring
BRAHMS PIANO CONCERTO NO. 1
Fri Apr 27 & Sat Apr 28
Belk Theater

Christopher Warren-Green, conductor
Kirill Gerstein, piano


 


 
LIGETI  Melodien
BARTÓK  Concerto for Orchestra
BRAHMS  Piano Concerto No. 1
MOZART'S JUPITER
Fri May 11 & Sat May 12
Knight Theater

Christopher Warren-Green, conductor
Calin Ovidiu Lupanu, violin
Aubrey Foard, tuba
MOZART  Symphony No. 25
MOZART  Concerto for Violin, No. 4
PETERING "Lament" from Concerto for Tuba
MOZART  Symphony No. 41, "Jupiter"